Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Background Sources
- Chronology of World Slavery, 3 volumes (Reference Collection, HT861 .R63 1999)
- Encyclopedia of American Social Movements, 4 volumes (Reference Collection, HN57 .E594 2004)
- Encyclopedia of Religion, 15 volumes (Reference Collection, BL31 .E46 2005)
- Historical Encyclopedia of World Slavery, 2 volumes (Reference Collection, HT861 .H57 1997)
- History of Women in the United States: State-by-State Reference, 4 volumes (Reference Collection, HQ1410 .H58 2004)
- Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States (Reference Collection, PS147 .O94 1995)
- Nineteenth-Century American Women Writers: A Bio-Bibliographical Critical Sourcebook (Reference Collection, PS217.W64 N56 1997)
- Oxford Reference Online - Oxford Reference Online includes dozens of American history and American literature reference works.
- Slavery in the United States: A Social, Political, and Historical Encyclopedia (Reference Collection, E441 .S635 2007)
Search for Books, Media, & More @ UWW
Use this box to quickly search Research@UWW for books, media, and more at UW-Whitewater.
Ebook Central Search
Ebook Central, is a large ebook database subscribed to by the Andersen Library. It contains over 120,000 online books on a wide variety of topics. Search it by typing your query in the box below.
Chat with a Librarian!
Chat with academic librarians worldwide about your research