Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Communication Sciences & Disorders: Databases

Subscription Databases: Communication Sciences & Disorders

Below are some of the key databases with information and articles related to communication sciences and disorders. For a complete listing of databases available through Andersen Library, visit the A-Z Listing.

Other Databases

ASHA Evidence-based Practice Maps
a searchable online tool designed to assist clinicians with making evidence-based decisions
Genetics Home Reference
free database from the National Library of Medicine with information on the genetics over 400 diseases, health conditions, and syndromes
OrphaNet
database dedicated to information on rare diseases and orphan drugs

Psychotherapy.net
Streaming videos show actual psychotherapy sessions, and experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions.
Our subscription includes 50 videos selected by Counselor Ed and Social Work faculty, covering a wide range of modalities, theoretical approaches, and populations. Please see the Video Platform User Guide for useful tips on incorporating the videos in your classroom.
PubMedCentral
Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

SpeechBITE
speechBITE is a database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice. Databases sourced include MEDLINE, Embase, CINAHL, PsycINFO, ERIC, AMED, LLBA, the EBM Reviews.
more...less...
University of Sydney

Communication Sciences & Disorders

Find the Full Text

Option 1:

Option 2:

Option 3:

Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID

Subscription Databases: Communication Sciences & Disorders

Other Databases