Research, Citation, & Class Guides: How to Find Images & Videos: Videos Online

Streaming Media Databases

These are links to the Library's streaming media databases. Streaming "rights" are included in the subscription - but the media can't be downloaded and therefore must be accessed via the database.

The same general principles of public performance apply to these databases: any public streaming (audio or video) must be done on campus with no admission charge.

Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a streaming video library offering access to over 38,000 titles covering a wide range of academic subjects. Content includes documentaries, lectures, instructional/curricular videos, and historical primary source videos.

Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.
Kanopy Streaming: All Collections
See Kanopy Streaming tab in this guide for more information.

Partial funding provided by Student Technology Fees
LGBT Studies in Video
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.

Funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.
Naxos Music Library
Link to License Agreement for Naxos Music Library
Psychotherapy.net
This Psychotherapy.net collection offers streaming videos which show actual psychotherapy sessions, and experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions. Our subscription includes 50 videos selected by Counselor Ed and Social Work faculty, covering a wide range of modalities, theoretical approaches, and populations.
Psychotherapy.net (Alexander Street)
The Psychotherapy.net Collection includes more than 150 in-depth training videos from one of the counseling professions’ most respected video providers. All Psychotherapy.net titles are created by and for psychotherapists and provide reliable, detailed instructions for serving diverse populations and therapeutic issues.