Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you know a specific title of a reference book, you may use Research@UWW to search for it. Here are a few titles in the Reference Collection that contain images. You may also use Reference Universe (see below) to find specialized encyclopedias with articles on your topic. There is not guarantee the article will contain images, but it's worth a try.
- Bettmann Portable Archive - REF AG250 .B47
- Duden Bildwörterbuch der Deutschen Sprache - REF PF3629 .G7 1977
- Elements of Style: a Practical Encyclopedia of Interior Architectural Details, from 1485 to the present. (Includes architectural line drawings) - REF NA2850 .E44 1996
- Facts on File Visual Dictionary (Picture Dictionary): REF AG250 .C63 1986
- Firefly Five Language Visual Dictionary (Picture Dictionary): REF P361 .C668 2004
- Firefly Visual Dictionary (Picture Dictionary) - REF PE1629 C633 2002
- Macmillan Visual Dictionary (Picture Dictionary) - REF PE1629 .C64 1992
- Macmillan Visual Dictionary (Multilingual Edition) - REF P361 .M28 1994
- Oxford-Duden Pictorial Thai & English Dictionary (Picture Dictionary) - REF PL4185 .O94 1994
- What’s What, a Visual Glossary of the Physical World - REF AG250 .B7
- Visual Dictionary of Buildings - REF NA31 .E97 1992
Get Help: Ask a Librarian