Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kappler's Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties
(Oklahoma State University Library). A 7-volume work compiled and edited by Charles J. Kappler. "[A] compilation of U.S. treaties, laws and executive orders pertaining to Native American Indian tribes. The volumes cover U.S. Government treaties with Native Americans from 1778-1883 (Volume II) and U.S. laws and executive orders concerning Native Americans from 1871-1970 (Volumes I, III-VII). The work was first published in 1903-04 by the U.S. Government Printing Office."
EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History
(Brigham Young University)
This wiki contains links to "European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated." Links are briefly annotated. Categories provided are: Prehistoric and Ancient Europe, Medieval and Renaissance Europe, and Europe as a Supranational Region. Links are also divided by country.
Making of America
The Making of America is a collaborative effort between the University of Michigan and Cornell University. The two MOA sites are "a thematically-related digital library documenting American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction." Full text of thousands of books and journal articles from the 19th century are included.
Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties. (Treaties by Tribe Name)
(Oklahoma State University Library)
A collection of treaties between the U.S. Government and various Native American tribes.
Making of America (University of Michigan)
The Making of America is a collaborative effort between the University of Michigan and Cornell University. The two MOA sites are "a thematically-related digital library documenting American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction." Full text of thousands of books and journal articles from the 19th century are included. See also the Making of America (Cornell University) site.
Archives & Special Collections
Historical Society Archives and Area Research Center
Searching for materials from the Archives of the Wisconsin Historical Society is available through Research@UWW. Use this catalog to search for resources in the Archives, as well as in the 13 Area Research Centers located around Wisconsin.
National Archives and Records Administration
Click the Research Our Records box for access to the Archival Research Catalog and the Online Public Access system. You can also browse online exhibits. Use the Teachers' Resources box to access Lesson Plans & Activities, State & Regional Resources, and more.
University Archives & Area Research Center
(University of Wisconsin-Whitewater). The ARC is a cooperative venture between the University and the Wisconsin Historical Society. It is one of 13 centers located throughout Wisconsin which contain local government records and manuscripts for designated groups of counties. Each ARC may borrow materials from the others for the use of its patrons. UW-Whitewater's ARC covers the materials of Rock, Jefferson, and Walworth counties.