It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Andersen Library subscribes to many databases that can be used to locate periodical (journal, magazine and newspaper) articles, as well as book chapters, dissertations and the like. Online databases are the preferred way to find recent articles, both online and in print. If you need older articles, or cannot find any articles on your topic using online databases, ask a Librarian for assistance. Databases list articles that may or may not be owned by Andersen Library, so you may need to use the Find It button, Journal Holdings List or Citation Linker to find the full text (see the Find Full Text tab for information).
Andersen Library databases can be accessed from both on and off-campus.
Below are the databases most frequently used for research in the biological sciences. We recommend starting with PubMedand ScienceDirect.
U.S. National Agricultural library indexes 2500 journals, USDA publications, state agricultural experiment station and extension services documents, FAO publications, foreign documents, conference proceedings, books, and audio-visual materials.
(JSTOR has temporarily activated all archive and primary source collections until June 30, 2022 due to COVID-19.)
An archival full-text multi-disciplinary journal database, covering over 60 academic disciplines in more than 2400 scholarly journals.
Coverage varies by publication but typically begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
Partial funding for Collections V and VI from the Russell Moratz estate. Partial funding for Collection VII provided by Student Technology Fees.
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine and includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed contains access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE, citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing, as well as some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
This segment of Web of Science indexes journals across many scientific disciplines. Tracks some citation metrics for individual articles.
Part of Web of Science Core Collections, this resource also tracks how many times an article has been cited since publication, finds relevant items which share one or more cited references, reviews cited references that link to a full record display, and searches all cited authors.