Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Theatre 110: Introduction to Theatre: Finding Articles

An online course guide for finding library resources for use with Theatre 110

Finding Theatre Articles

To find articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, use the Library's article databases. Choose the database(s) you need based on your topic. Some databases cover a variety of subject areas, while others are more specialized.

If you don't know which database to use, look on the Articles/Databases web page and see the Subject  drop-down menu for suggested databases in your topic area.

The Library databases below are the best places to start your theatre research.

Theatre Databases

Find the Full Text

Most databases have both full text articles and article citations. When an article is not available in full text, use the  button to determine if Andersen Library has the article. 

Click the Find It button displayed near article citation.

You will be linked to Research@UWW away from the database you are searching in. 

1 of 3 options will be available to you:

1.) If we have access to the article, a link to the article in the database that it is available will display under the View It tab.

Simply click on the link provided, and you will be linked to the full text article to view in a library database.

2.)If we only have access to the article in print, the Get It tab will display. This will show you the location of where you can find the article in Andersen Library.

3.) If neither of the first two options are available, you will see a link that says We can get it for you! (Document Delivery/Illiad) under the Get It tab.

Simply login with your Net ID, and click request. We will do our best to find the article for you by requesting a copy from another library. This is available free of charge to students and faculty. Please allow up to 3-4 days for your request to be filled. Articles can be accessed by logging into My ILLiad located on the library homepage. You will receive an e-mail to your UWW e-mail account when the article becomes available.