Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Project Management Literature Review: Articles

Performing an effective literature review on the topic of project management in developing countries.

Article Databases

ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest : 1971- )  
If your topic includes a business or industrial angle, ABI/Inform is a good place to look for articles in business journals.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database which provides more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Business Full Text (EBSCOhost )   
Included in the OmniFile Full Text: Mega Edition database. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 345 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of over 160 of those periodicals. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.

Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)   
Provides comprehensive access to abstracts and indexing for over 3,300 titles,plus searchable partial/full text for more than 2150 business periodicals. Contains company and industry profiles, market research reports and country studies as well. This database is updated daily. Business Source Premier can also be searched using Enhanced Interface Searching.

EconLit (EBSCOhost)
EconLit contains more than 1 million records from 1969-present in virtually every area related to economics.

Educational Administrative Abstracts (EBSCOhost)   
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, management, research and other key areas. The index contains more than 66,000 records.

Education Full Text (EBSCOhost)   
Covers 423 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Includes abstracts from January 1994 and indexing from June 1983. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.

Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)   
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Environment Complete (EBSCOhost)   
Environment Complete offers content in the applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science,geography, pollution & waste management, urban planning, and more. The database contains full text for more than 680 journals and provides full text for 120 monographs.

ERIC (EBSCOhost)   
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. ERIC is not a full-text database although the EBSCO version allows access to the full text of articles indexed in other EBSCO databases. EBSCO also contains links to EDRS to get full text (starting 1996) of many ERIC Documents (ED). Andersen Library owns the microfiche set of the ERIC ED documents.

EMERALD Library (MCB University Press)  
The Electronic Management Research Library Database provides access to 120 journals by MCB University Press. Journals such as the European Journal of Marketing, International Journal of Operations & Production Management, Personnel Review, The TQM Magazine and Library Management, are included. Articles from 1994 on are readily available online.

GreenFile (EBSCOhost)   
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library  
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. It contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET publications.

JSTOR 
JSTOR is an electronic journal archival project which provides full-text access to complete runs of back issues of over 550 scholarly journal titles in the following disciplines: Anthropology, Asian Studies, Business, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.

LexisNexis Academic   
Access to a wide range of full-text news, company information, business news, legal research and reference information. Business section includes Disclosure® and Hoover's Company Profiles.

Project Muse    
Provides access to the full text of 40+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Sage Premier Journals Online  
SAGE Premier provides electronic access to 408 peer-reviewed, full-text journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. (94,000+ articles).

ScienceDirect College Edition  
Extensive Full Text access to more than 1,500 peer-reviewed Elsevier journals.

Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science: 1987 - )  
Multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. The information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

Reference Librarian & Collection Manager

Carol Elsen's picture
Carol Elsen
Contact:
L2015B
262.472.5751

Chat with a Librarian!

Chat with academic librarians worldwide about your research