Google Maps (Google)
Covers maps worldwide including street view, 3D mapping, turn-by-turn directions, and indoor maps.
Maps on Other Web Sites (Univ. of Texas)
Link to map services on other Web sites. Includes sources for city, state, country, historical, and weather maps.
MapQuest (MapQuest.com)
For the U.S., find businesses by name or type, find airports and get maps or travel directions.
Maps and Atlases in Our Collections (Wisconsin Historical Society)
As of 2015, the Wisconsin Historical Society is in the process of digitizing their entire collection of maps and atlases.
Maps.Huge.Info Mapping Programs (John Coryat Systems)
This site offers boundary maps for U.S. zip codes, towns/cities, counties, and core based statistical areas (FIPSCSA). After selecting the service (zip codes, towns/cities, etc.), maps are located either by clicking on a map of the U.S. or by typing a zip code.
MSN Maps & Directions (MSN)
Formerly MapBlast, this site features U.S. and international maps as well as travel directions.
Northeast Wisconsin Historical County Plat Maps & Atlases (Univ. of Wisconsin Digital Collections)
This collection of historic materials includes plat books and atlases providing accessibility to early information about Northeastern Wisconsin, specifically Brown, Door, Kewaunee and Shawano counties. A variety of plat books and atlases were chosen because of their frequent use and fragile condition. They are widely used by the public for local history and genealogy. This project was completed with Nicolet Federated Library System and funded through a 2006 Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) grant.
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection (Univ. of Texas)
Find maps for cities, regions, countries and the world. Search by geographic location or by theme. Also includes a section for historical maps.
Walworth County Plat Map: 1857 (Univ. of Wisconsin Digital Collections)
The Walworth County Plat Map of 1857 is the oldest and one of the most frequently used map in the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Archives collection. The 1857 Walworth County Plat map is frequently consulted by students, local historians and genealogists researching the area. This digitized and interactive map allows users to click a township within Walworth County and view the database results for all residents and properties within that township, as documented in 1857. 10 color village maps and 12 color illustrations of houses and structures border the map. Walworth County is the only perfectly square county in Wisconsin and contains 16 townships.
Wisconsin Public Land Survey Records: Original Field Notes and Plat Maps (Univ. of Wisconsin Digital Collections)
These field notes and maps are the result of the U.S. General Land Office survey of Wisconsin that took place from 1832-1866 and established the township, section and range grid.
Yahoo! Maps (Yahoo!)
Yahoo! Maps features U.S. maps as well and travel directions.
