Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

High School: Finding Articles

Research@UWW

Research@UWW  is a one-stop solution for the discovery and delivery of articles, books, ebooks, government documents, media, images, and more. It includes many, but not all, of the Library's databases. If you need more specialized information or want to look at a database not searched by Research@UWW, search individual databases.

Log in after your first search to ensure you're seeing all available citation and have seamless access to full text and UW Request borrowing.

Research@UWW

Sample Searches

Sample keyword searches:

obamacare OR "affordable care act"

"universal health care" AND wisconsin

"health insurance" AND child*

Library Article Databases

Andersen Library subscribes to many databases that can be used to locate periodical (journal, magazine and newspaper) articles, as well as book chapters, dissertations and the like. Other databases the library has contain legal cases, business information, and more. Online databases and Research@UWW are two ways to find recent articles. If you need older articles, or cannot find any articles on your topic using Research@UWW or online databases, Ask a Librarian in person, over the phone, by email, or through chat for assistance. Databases and Research@UWW list articles that may or may not be owned by the Library. Databases, Research@UWW, and the full text content they contain can be accessed both on and off-campus.

Once you have left campus there are databases you can use through BadgerLink.

Sample search in library databases:

"body image" AND (obes* OR overweight)

Find the Full Text

journal articlesMost databases have some full text articles in addition to article citations. When an article is not available in that database, use Find It button button/link to determine whether and where the UWW libraries have it.

In Research@UWW, go to the View It section of an article's record.

In either case, look in the View It section next to see if there is a link to the online article. If it is not online, scroll down to the Get It section to see if the article is physically in one of the UWW libraries. If it is not available either way, you may order the article by clicking on the We Can Get it for You (Document Delivery/ILLiad) link which will appear in the Get It area.

If you are not in a database or Research@UWW, use the Journal Search (also on the libraries' homepage) to determine whether and where the Library has a particular periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.), then search the periodical for the desired article.

How? Check out the How to Use Find It and the Journal Search guide.