Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

McNair Scholars: 8. Choose Disciplinary Resources & Find Your Librarian

Where to Start?

The Library provides access to numerous article databases. You can find a full list of databases here and use the dropdown All Subjects menu to select your specific area(s) of research. If you're not sure where to start, you might want to try some of the multidisciplinary databases listed to the right. This page has suggestions for students studying topics in the following disciplines:

  1. Art & Design
  2. Business
  3. Computers and Technology
  4. Education
  5. Environmental Studies
  6. Gender Studies
  7. Health and Medicine
  8. History
  9. Social Work and Psychology

If you're still not sure which database is best, get in touch with the librarian liaison for your department, or contact the librarians reference desk via phone (262-472-1032) or email (library@uww.edu). We're available weekdays 9-4:30 pm even though the library building is closed this summer.

Art & Design Databases

The librarian dedicated to Art & Design is Carol Elsen. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources. Image of Carol Elsen

Phone: 262.472.5
Email: elsenc@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2105B

Make an Appointment

Business Article Databases

The librarian dedicated to the College of Business and Economics is Naomi Schemm. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.5519
Email: SchemmN@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2105A

Make an Appointment

Computers and Technology Article Databases

undefined The librarian dedicated to Mathematics, Computer Science, and Physics is Martha Stephenson. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.4366
Email: stephenm@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2105C

Make an Appointment

Education Article Databases

undefinedThe librarian dedicated to the College of Education and Professional Studies is Ellen Latorraca. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.5525
Email: latorrae@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2110A

Make an Appointment

Environmental Article Databases

undefined The librarian dedicated to the Biological Sciences is Martha Stephenson. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.4366
Email: stephenm@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2105C

Make an Appointment

Gender Studies Article Databases

The librarian dedicated to Women's & Gender Studies is Diana Shull. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.5011
Email: shulld@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2110B

Make an Appointment
 

Health and Medicine Article Databases

The librarian dedicated to Health and Medicine Psychology is Diana Shull. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.5011
Email: shulld@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2110B

Make an Appointment

History Article Databases

Jennifer Motszko

The librarian dedicated to History is Jennifer Motszko. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.5515
Email: motszkoj@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library L1125D

Make an Appointment

Social Work and Psychology Article Databases

The librarian dedicated to Social Work and Psychology is Diana Shull. Feel free to contact her if you have questions or would like suggestions on how to frame your research question and search these resources.

Phone: 262.472.5011
Email: shulld@uww.edu
Office: Andersen Library 2110B

Make an Appointment