Most databases have some full text articles in addition to article citations. When an article is not available in that database, use 
button/link to determine whether and where the UWW libraries have it. It will take you to the View It section of Research@UWW.
In the View It section you will see a link to the online article. If there is no View It section look for the Get It section to see if the article is physically in one of the UWW libraries or you have to borrow it. To borrow it from beyond our libraries, click on the We Can Get it for You (Document Delivery/ILLiad) link in that section.
If you are not in a database or Research@UWW, use the Journals Search (also on the libraries' homepage) to determine whether and where the Library has a particular periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.). If we do, click on the link provided to the periodical and then search the periodical for it.
How? Check out the How to Use Find It and the Journals Search guide or watch this How to Use Find It video
Once you leave campus you can still access some databases that DPI provides to Wisconsin Residents. One is Academic Search Premier.
This Tips to Save you Time: Find Info Fast PowerPoint presentation provides an overview of the library research process and commonly used keyword search tips. Generally, you will start your research with keyword searches, so it is a good idea to memorize these tips. You can also look for resource specific tips, such as the truncation symbol and date range limit, on the help screens of the database(s) being used and on the Research@UWW: Search Tips guide.
Get 24/7 help via live chat
Make an appointment with a Librarian
During Reference Desk Hours:
262-472-1032
Text us! 262-500-3393
Email