Research@UWW is a one-stop solution for the discovery and delivery of articles, books, ebooks, government documents, media, images, and more. It searches many, but not all, of the Library's databases. It also searches our physical items and those at other UW system libraries and external partner libraries. If you need more specialized information or want to look at a database not searched by Research@UWW, search individual databases.
Log in after your first search to ensure you're seeing all available citation and have seamless access to full text and UW Request borrowing.
Andersen Library subscribes to many databases that can be used to locate periodical (journal, magazine and newspaper) articles, as well as book chapters, dissertations and the like. Other databases the library has contain legal cases, business information, and more. Online databases and Research@UWW are two ways to find recent articles. If you need older articles, or cannot find any articles on your topic using Research@UWW or online databases, Ask a Librarian in person, over the phone, by email, or through chat for assistance. Databases and Research@UWW list articles that may or may not be owned by the Library. Databases, Research@UWW, and the full text content they contain can be accessed both on and off-campus.
Below are a few databases you may wish to search individually. Find more by selecting the Articles/Databases tab from the box on the Library homepage and choosing a subject or database name.
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
Full text nursing and related health discipline journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, drug records, and clinical trials.
Abstracts and some full-text journals for criminal justice and criminology research.
Academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields, including law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, covering 1982-present.
Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government, and special reports that focus on how gender affects a broad array of subject areas.
An archival full-text multi-disciplinary journal database, covering over 60 academic disciplines in more than 2400 scholarly journals.
Full text of over 600 scholarly journals and over 30,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Online business library database of millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. See Vendor's guide for useful information.
Full-text access to hundreds of peer-reviewed journals in the areas of Health Sciences; Life & Biomedical Sciences; Materials Science & Engineering; and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Hundreds of Elsevier's peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Full-text access to journals, books, and research resources, covering the humanities and life, health, social, and physical sciences. UW System funds the ebooks that are included.
Databases and the full text content they contain can be accessed both on and off-campus.
The first time you click on a database name, you'll be prompted to log into the proxy server with your UW-W Net-ID and password (just like you do to access your UW-W email, WINS account, and Canvas courses). After a while of non-use you will be timed out. Just sign in again.
If you have issues logging in or accessing online full text articles and books, please check the Troubleshooting section of our Get Help page for known issues. The three most common solutions are:
Note: Research@UWW does not require that you sign in at first. However, you should sign in anyway after your first search for seamless access to more full text and to Request/UW Request borrowing.