It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History 150: History of the Atlantic World, 1492-1870: Primary Sources
An online course guide for finding library resources for use with History 150
A free online database "that enables users to search across the valuable and diverse digital collections of Canada’s libraries, museums and archives. It provides [users] with access to a wealth of digital material such as books, journals, newspapers, government documents, photographs, maps, post cards, sheet music, audio and video files about [Canada's] heritage."
Early Canadiana Online is a full text collection of more than 3,000 books, pamphlets, and other sources documenting Canadian history from the first European contact to the late 19th century. The collection is particularly strong in literature, women's history, native studies, travel and exploration, and the history of French Canada.
A collection assembled from hundreds of sources, Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment documents the relationships among peoples and the environment in North America from 1534 to 1850. The collection focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from all of the protagonists, including traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online I & II have access to the digital images of over 180,000 titles including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, and more in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more. These collections can also be searched using Gale Primary Sources.
Early English Books Online contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, and works in English printed elsewhere, from 1473-1700.