A search in Research@UWW will find print books throughout the UW System, as well as most of the ebooks UW-Whitewater subscribes to. If you search in Research@UWW and still want to find more books, search the individual ebook databases (collections) in order to find more ebooks. While some content from our databases is in Research@UWW, all of it is not. You will likely find more sources by searching in multiple places.
Research@UWW is a one-stop solution for the discovery and delivery of books, ebooks, government documents, media, articles, images, and more. It includes many, but not all, of the UWW libraries' databases in addition to records for all physical materials in UW System libraries.
Log in after your first search to ensure you're seeing all available citation and have seamless access to full text and borrowing from other libraries.
Sample keyword searches:
Find All Terms: "doll house" henrik ibsen
Find at Least One Term: "doll house" OR dukkehjem
Use this box to quickly search Research@UWW for books, media, articles, and more at UW-Whitewater.
To quickly find your book in the stacks (large book cases) of the Main or Main Oversize on the Andersen Library's third floor, look up its call number on a book stack directory
These directories are located on the ends of third floor stacks near the stairs and elevator, and at the Reference Desk.
Ebook Central, is a large ebook database subscribed to by the Andersen Library. It contains over 120,000 online books on a wide variety of topics. Search it by typing your query in the box below.
This database is a collection of online books on a variety of topics. Search the full text of Ebsco's eBook Collection by typing your query in the box below:
Search full text of Gale Virtual Reference Library ebooks by typing your query in the box below: