Earth and Environmental Science

- A discovery tool for most of the UWW libraries' articles, books, multimedia, and digital repositories
- Covers a wide variety of subject areas so is useful for starting research
-To only find books and non-article sources at or through the UWW libraries, change "Everything (Articles, Books, & More)" to "Books, Media, & More (UW-Whitewater)"
-To only find articles, run a search, then select "Articles" on the left side.
- - To only find articles in peer-reviewed journals, next click on "Peer-Reviewed Journals"

Online research databases (collections) available through the UWW Libraries. Choose a broad subject area related to your topic, and then choose a database to search for information from articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers; ebooks; business data and more.

- Identifies scholarly articles and books
- Links are provided to free open access sources
- When properly configured, links are provided to full text in the UWWs subscription databases. You will be prompted to enter your Net-ID and password to gain access.
- - Campus computers are configured this way
- - To configure your personal device's Google Scholar settings go to the UWW Google Scholar guide

Search for any periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) to see whether and where the UWW libraries have it in any format. Links provided to online content when available.
The Journal Search is also accessible via the "Journals" button on the Libraries homepage.

Full text articles and e-books in the areas of agriculture, energy, natural resources, water science, geography, pollution, urban planning, and more.

Analysis of the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Includes academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.

Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment and includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles.

This site is a gateway to all Nature-titled journals and sites for all levels of visitors. It provides full text services to the weekly printed edition of Nature, and an extensive range of content and other services are available.

Full text of Science magazine from 1997 to present.

Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Content from magazines, academic journals, news, primary sources, multimedia, and vetted websites.

Hundreds of Elsevier's peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

A multidisciplinary database with citations to thousands of journals, books, and published proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Full-text access to journals, books, and research resources, covering the humanities and life, health, social, and physical sciences.