Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Geography 210: Physical Geography: Finding Books

Research@UWW

Research@UWW is a one-stop solution for the discovery and delivery of books, ebooks, government documents, media, articles, images, and more. It includes many, but not all, of the UWW libraries' databases in addition to records for all physical materials in UW System libraries. 

Log in after your first search to ensure you're seeing all available citation and have seamless access to full text and UW Request borrowing.

Research@UWW

Background Sources

Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost)    
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides full text access to nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other science-oriented content. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

My Account

My Account in Research@UWW contains a list of materials you have checked out or requested from other UW libraries, as well as fines and fees incurred. Use My Account to renew materials and to save titles and queries to your e-shelf.

To renew an item, click in the checkbox to the left of the item title and select Renew.

Click Sign Out when you are finished viewing your personal information.

Get Help: Ask a Librarian

Andersen Library Reference Desk

Phone: (262) 472-1032

Call or visit during Reference Desk Hours

Make an Appointment with any Librarian

Get help via email

Get help 24/7 with Ask a Librarian Chat*

*UW-W librarians staff are staffing this chat service on an irregular basis during spring and summer 2020. You may chat with non-UW-W librarians at any time, and we will follow up if needed.