Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Trial ends November 14, 2025 December 30, 2025. Please send trial feedback to Nancy Bennett.
Accept cookies then click on the “ACADEMIC VIDEO ONLINE” title to access the trial's videos.
Full-length streaming plays and musicals, as well as play texts, interviews, and other supplementary materials.
You can also access the Table of Contents to browse the resource by material type.
Scholarly content and “Day in the Life of a Social Worker” video series, this continuously updated work offers practical applications for social workers in the field.
Collection of multidisciplinary resources, current and historical primary sources, international materials, and case law archives from over 40 databases and 3,300 journals.
See The HeinOnline Knowledge Base for training videos, search tips and other training materials. Trial includes the optional US State Package (Wisconsin).
Trial ends December 31, 2025. Please send trial feedback to Nancy Bennett.
Scanned color issues with detailed article-level indexing. Collection I includes: Better Homes and Gardens, Chatelaine (Canada), Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, and Redbook. Collection II includes: Cosmopolitan, Essence, Seventeen, Town and Country, Woman’s Day, and Women’s International Network News.
