This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "SOCWORK 371: Social Work Practice I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOCWORK 371: Social Work Practice I   Tags: course_guides, social_work  

Class Resource & Assignment Guide for SOCWORK 371
Last Updated: Jul 18, 2011 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/socwork371 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This guide is designed to help students in the course, Social Work 371, find the Library resources needed for their research.

 

Need Library Assistance?

Phone: 262.472.1032
(Reference Desk)

Email:
Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours (Fall & Spring)
Monday-Thursday: 9 am-9 pm
Friday: 9 am-5 pm
Saturday: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday: 1 pm-9 pm

All Library Hours

 

Finding Articles for Social Work

Look in the following databases to locate articles related to Social Work

Social Work Abstracts (EBSCOhost) UWW access only  
Restricted to 4 users at a time
The Social Work Abstracts database, produced by the National Association of Social Workers, Inc., contains more than 35,000 records, spanning 1977 to the present, from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.

Sociological Abstracts/Social Services Abstracts (CSA) UWW access only
Contains records from journals covering sociology, social work, and other social sciences.

Social Sciences Full Text (WilsonWeb) UWW access only
Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

SocIndex with Full Text (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
Articles and abstracts for journals, books and monographs, and conference papers for topics in all areas of sociology.

You might try some of the following databases as well.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
Multi-disciplinary database which provides more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.

CINAHL PLUS with Full Text (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,001 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937.

PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.

PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology, as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Includes PsycLit database.

ERIC (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information.

 

For a complete list of the Library's article databases, see the Alphabetical List of Indexes and Databases.

 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Kyle Naff
Logo - AIMLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Andersen Library 2105A
262.472.5519
naffk@uww.edu
AIM - uwwbizlibraryguy
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip