Skip to main content
site header image

Social Work: Overview

About this Guide

This guide provides basic information about Social Work resources available through Andersen Library. The guide includes the following tabs:

  • Find Articles
    This tab contains a list of article databases that cover topics related to Social Work.
  • Find Books
    This tab provides suggestions for searching Research@UWW for books on topics in Social Work.
  • Find Tests, Surveys, & Measurements
    This tab provides information about how to find reviews of tests and other measurements. It also provides suggestions about how to find the actual tests themselves.
  • Cite References
    This tab contains links to resources that explain how to correctly format your references using the APA citation style.
  • Guides & Tutorials
    This tab links to a series of helpful guides and video tutorials demonstrating how to use some of the resources listed in this guide.

New Social Work Materials in the Library

Loading ...

UW-W Social Work Faculty Recent Publications

*NOTE* To get to these articles, you will need to copy the TEXT only of the title, then open the database PsycINFO in another browser tab or window and paste in the title that you copied in the search box. Click search. You should see the article in the search results with the PDF available (or you may need to follow the Find It button links).

Loading ...

Reference & Instructional Technology Librarian

Diana Shull's picture
Diana Shull
Contact:
Andersen Library
Rm. 2110B
shulld@uww.edu
262.472.5011

Chat with a Librarian!

Chat with academic librarians worldwide about your research

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262-472-1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
24/7 Chat: Ask a Librarian

 

Reference Desk Hours* (Summer Interim 2018)

Monday-Friday:
9 am-4:30 pm

Saturday-Sunday:
closed

 

Reference Desk Hours* (Fall 2018)

Monday-Thursday:
9 am-9 pm

Friday:
9 am-5 pm

Saturday:
1 pm-5 pm

Sunday:
1 pm-5 pm & 6 pm-10 pm

 

*UW-W librarians normally chat online Tuesdays 8:30 am-9:30 am & Wednesdays 11 am-noon during the summer. They will chat 6 pm-9 pm during the semester.

*Online chat is always available

Check here for current schedule and exceptions