LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

a/vacademic publishingaccountingad_ratesadministrative_lawadsadvertisingafriamr 365african_americanagenciesalbrechtsonalcoholamericaamerican westamerican_indiansandersen_libraryannotated bibliographiesannotationsannucciantebellumanthropologyanti-slaveryapp_developmentappletonaquatic_biologyarabicarbitronartart_historyarthist318article_searcharticlesatlantic_historyautobiographiesbadgerlinkbasal readersbasal_readersbasalsbellbennettbiblical_studiesbibliographic_instructionbiographiesbiologybiology_141biology_200biology_370birenbaumblack political thoughtblack social thoughtbondsbook suggestionbook_searchbooksboolean_operatorsboosterismbroadcast_mediabuckleybuddhismbuildersburkhambusinessbusiness_administrationbusiness_analysisbusiness_communicationsbusiness_cyclesbusiness_lawbusiness_researchcablecampaignscampus researchcareerscarlbergcatalogcelelloceramicschemical educationchemistrychildrenchildren's collectionschildren's_literaturechildren's_songschinachinesechristianitycigenrl_320citation_linkercitation_managerscitationscivil warcivil_libertiesclokeyclosed captionedclosed captioningcoepscollection_developmentcolonial historycomm_204comm_431comm_505communicationcommunication_110communication_440communication_640communication_701communication_disorderscommunication_sciencecompaniescompany_researchcomputingconfederationcongressconstitutionconstitutional_lawcontroversial_issuescopyrightcounselingcountriescountrycountry_riskcourse_guidescourt casescourtscover_letterscriminal_justicecritical_writingcriticismcurriculum collectioncurriculum_and_instructioncurriculum_collectiondarfurdata_analysisdatabasesdavidson-zielskedavisdemographicsdevelopmentdialectsdictionariesdigital imagesdigital repositorydirect_investmentdirect_linksdirect_marketingdiversitydocument_deliverydramadrugsdurable_linksdvdsearly_childhoodearly_childhood_educationebooksebscohostece4ueconometricseconomic_indicatorseconomicsedfound 243edfound243edfound_341edtpaeducationeducation_dataeducation_resourceseducation_statisticseducational_foundationsedwardianejournalselectionselectronic bookselectronic journalselectronic textselectronic_mediaemerging_technologiesemeryemployee relationsemployersemploymentencyclopediasenergyeng_321english as a second languageenglish_101english_102english_105english_162english_271english_300english_345-545english_348english_368english_369english_370english_420english_471english_483english_496english_90entrepreneurshipenvironmental_lawenvironmental_studiesepistemologyequipmentereservesergonomicseshelmanesletextsethicsethnic politicsethnicityeuropeevaluating internet resourcesevaluating websitesexcelexchange_ratesexportfacultyfilingsfilm_studiesfilmsfilms_on_demandfinancefinancialsfindfind itfind_itfongangforeign languagesforensic_scienceformattersfrancefratzfrenchfrench_studentsfuelfundinggdpgendergened_120gened_130generatorsgeographic_information_systemsgeographygeography 100geography_250geography_252geography_365geography_of_latin_americagermangisglobalizationglossarygooglegoogle scholargoogle_scholargothicgovernmentgovernment_agenciesgovernment_documentsgovernment_informationgovernment_programsgrantsgraphic_designgreat booksgreat mindsgreekguohajdikharrahyhealth_educationhealth_researchhealthedhigh schoolhigh school literaturehigh_schoolhigher_educationhistorical_eventshistoryhoganhperchuman resource managementhuman resourceshuman_environmental_problemshuss-ledermanhydrologyillimagesimportindexesindividualindustry_researchinformation_literacyinformation_systemsinformation_technologyingentaconnectinstructional resourcesintellectual_propertyintercultural_ communicationintergovernmental_organizationsinterlibrary_loaninternationalinternational studiesinternational_businessinternational_star_programinternational_studentsinternetinternshipsinterviewsintraunv_104islamivanovaivryjacobsjapanjapanesejellersonjob_searchjobsjournalismjournalsjournlsm_305journlsm_431journlsm_505jstorjudaismjudgesking-chavezknabekolbkolodzykkriskaksobiechlandmarkslandscapelanguages_and_literatureslawlaw reviewslazarelearning_communitylegallegal researchlegal_researchlegislationlesson_plansleveled readersleveled_readerslevylevy-navarrolexisnexis academiclibrary collectionslibrary_instructionlibrary_medialibrettilicensurelindahllinguisticslisbergliterary women abolitionistsliteratureliterature_reviewlogiclogisticsluecklyricsmacroeconomicsmagazinesmanagementmarket_researchmarketingmass_mediamathematicsmathematics_educationmckellipsmcnairmediameta_libmetaphysicsmexicomicroeconomicsmicrosoftmiddle_eastminoritiesmiolomobile_developmentmodern_artmodernismmooremotion_picturesmoultonmovie_reviewsmoviesmtelmultichannel_marketingmulticulturalmusedmusicmusic publishersnew student seminarnew_student_seminarnewportnewspapersnielsennon_profitnovelsoecdoeshopen accessoperationsorganizational behaviororganizational communicationorganizationsostapenkopast_eventspatentsperforming_artsperiodicalsphilosophyphoneticsphotojournalismphrasesphylogenypiwonipoetrypoliciespolicy_analysispolisci 365polisci 418polisci101polisci_217polisci_301political sciencepolitical science 418political_communicationpolitical_partiespolitical_sciencepolitical_science_352politicsporterfieldpostersppstpraxisprimary_sourcesprivate_companiesprodoehlproductionproject_managementproject_musepromotionpsychologypublic performance rightspublic_companiespublic_relationspublishing pointersraceradicalsradiorapreadingreading_instructionreconstructionrecreationreference_booksreference_managersreference_universereformreligionreligious_studiesresearchresearch@uwwresumesretailrevolutionrhineria_checkpointrussiansafetysallahsatellitescholarly publishingsciencescience_educationscoressecondary_sourcessecuritiessfxsheet musicshort storiesshort_storiesslaverysmall_businesssocial studiessocial_issuessocial_mediasocial_researchsocial_studies_educationsocial_worksocietysociologyspanishspecedspeced 761speced761special educationspecial_educationspecial_education_494speechspeech_110speechesspiegelhoffsqadstable_urlsstaffstandardsstatisticsstocksstreaming musicstreaming rightssubject_guidessubtitlessuper_searchsupply_chainsustainabilitysustainable_developmenttax_researchtaxesteaching resourcesteaching_resourcestechnologytelevisionterminologytest_preparationtestingtextbookstheatertheatrethesaurithink_tankstipperytobecktolberttownsendtrade_statisticstrademarkstruncationugrununited statesunited_nationsunited_statesuniversal_borrowingupward boundupward_boundurban_educationvaluationvictorianvideorecordingsvideosvisual_communicationvisual_literacywagnerwaterwater_businesswater_lawwelchwestern civilizationwestlawwestlawnextwildermuthwilsonwisconsinwitonskywomenwomen's_studieswomens studies 455working_papersyinyoung_adultzero_gravityzunac
Instructional Resources
Videorecordings with Closed Captioning or Subtitling
by Barbara Bren - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Do you use videos in class, and do they need to be closed captioned? How do you know if the titles you use are closed captioned? What do you do if they are not?
Tags: closed captioned, closed captioning, faculty, films, instructional resources, subtitles, videorecordings, videos