This is the "Suggested Databases for Course" page of the "SAFETY 472/672: Advanced Industrial Ergonomics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SAFETY 472/672: Advanced Industrial Ergonomics   Tags: course_guides, ergonomics, health_research, safety  

An online course guide for finding scholarly journal articles for Safety 472/672
Last Updated: Aug 18, 2011 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/safety472-672 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Suggested Databases for Course Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Safety 472/672

This list of resources has been compiled for Safety 472/672, Advanced Industrial Ergonomics.

 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262.472.1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours
Intersession 2012

Monday-Thursday
9 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
CLOSED
Sunday
CLOSED

 

Suggested Databases for this Assignment

To find scholarly articles related to ergonomics, use the Library’s article databases. Below is a list of some suggested databases to try for research in this course.

Medline with Full Text (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, Medline with Full Text covers all aspects of biomedicine including nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine. It provides full text for more than 1,470 journals (of the approximately 5200) that are indexed in MEDLINE.

Medline (PubMed)
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, Medline covers all aspects of biomedicine including nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine. Some free articles are available from PubMed Central. This database does not include the FindIt links. You will have to check the library's journal holdings list for journals not available for free from PubMed Central.

ScienceDirect College Edition UWW access only
Extensive Full Text access to the Elsevier journal collections relevant to medicine: Health Sciences (600 peer reviewed journals) and Life Sciences (530 peer reviewed journals).

CINAHL PLUS with Full Text (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
Provides indexing for 3,001 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. 

Ulrich's UWW access only
Comprehensive and authoritative information on 250,000 serials published worldwide. You can use this database to check if a journal is peer reviewed.

For the complete list of databases available from Andersen Library, see the webpage: Articles in Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers.  To see databases grouped by subject, see the links to various categories under the heading, "Indexes & Databases by Subject."

 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip