ABI/Inform Part IABI/Inform Part IIABI/Inform Part IIIABI/Inform Part IVProQuest Historical Newspapers
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use ProQuest" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use ProQuest  

Last Updated: Jan 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/proquest Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using ProQuest

Using ProQuest, you can search the following databases:

ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/Inform Complete consists of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline and features over 4,975 business publications.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

GenderWatch
GenderWatch is a full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

Hoover's Company Records
Hoover's Company Records provides information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them. Content in Hoover's Company Records covers more than 40,000 companies, 225,000 key executives, and more than 600 industries, delivering up-to-date business information.

 

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

NOTE: The Proquest Historical Newspapers databases below can be searched together at the same time; however, neither of the historical databases can be searched simultaneously with any non-historical database listed above.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The database delivers every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851-2006)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times. It offers complete coverage from 1851-2006. The database delivers every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF. And the database just keeps growing, with a new year's content added annually.

 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262.472.1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours
Intersession 2012

Monday-Thursday
9 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
CLOSED
Sunday
CLOSED

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip