Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Ellen Latorraca

Guides

A/V Resources for Teacher Licensure Candidates
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Locate equipment and video editing software to support the preparation of edTPA portfolios.
Tags: a/v, edtpa, education, education_resources, equipment, test_preparation
AfriAmr 100: Introduction to Black Culture
by Carol Elsen, Ellen Latorraca, Ronna Timmerman - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
An online course guide to finding library materials for AfriAmr 100: Introduction to Black Culture
Tags: african_american, course_guides, multicultural
CIGENRL 723: Issues, Perspectives, and Directions: A Professional Seminar in Education - Prof. Schneider
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Class Resource & Assignment Guide for CIGENRL 723: for MSE-Reading students and MSEPD students with an emphasis in reading and/or ESL/Bilingual Education
Tags: curriculum_and_instruction, education
Citing & Annotating Resources
by Amanda Howell, Ellen Latorraca, Martha Stephenson - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
The gateway to the Library's citation guides, as well as additional resources for formatting citations and writing annotated bibliographies.
Tags: citations
COUNSED 715 & 790: Research in Counseling
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated May 4, 2014
This list of resources, search techniques, and suggestions for preparing a literature review has been compiled for students in Research in Counseling courses.
Tags: counseling
COUNSED 743: Counseling In Elementary and Middle Schools
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated May 4, 2014
Locate library resources such as hands-on teaching tools, curriculum guides, tests, children’s and professional books, media and online resources that support the work of the school counselor in the field.
Tags: counseling, course_guides
Counselor Education
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
This is a summary of library resources, such as key journals, ebooks, and databases, of special interest to students and faculty of Counselor Education.
EDFNDPRC 210: Introduction to Education & Teaching
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Class resource & assignment guide for students in the "Introduction to Education and Teaching" course
Tags: course_guides, education, educational_foundations
EDFOUND 243: Foundations of Education in a Pluralistic Society (Prof. Shuffelton)
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Class resource & assignment guide for students in the "Foundations of Education in a Pluralistic Society" course with Prof. Shuffelton
Tags: course_guides, education, educational_foundations
EDFOUND 740: Techniques of Research
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Class Resource & Assignment Guide for Educational Foundations 740
Tags: course_guides, education, educational_foundations
EDFOUND 780 -- HHPR emphasis (Prof. Albrechtsen)
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
a guide for students in EdFound 780 with the HHPR emphasis
Tags: course_guides, education, health_research, hperc
EDFOUND 780: Reading, Analyzing, and Evaluating Educational Research
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Class Resource & Assignment Guide for EDFOUND 780
Tags: course_guides, education, educational_foundations
EDFOUND 781: Foundations of Gifted and Talented Education
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Class Resource & Assignment Guide for Educational Foundations 781
Tags: course_guides, education, educational_foundations
EDUINDP 498 R – Independent Study - Undergraduate Research (Prof. DeVore)
by Amanda Howell, Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
This guide is designed to help undergraduate students in EDUINDP 498 R find the Library resources needed for their research.
Tags: course_guides, education, special_education
Elementary and Secondary Math Methods Resources
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
An online guide for ELEMMID 425: Teaching Mathematics in the Elementary/Middle Grades and SECNDED 428: The Teaching of Mathematics in the Secondary School
Tags: course_guides, education, mathematics
ESL/Bilingual Education Resources
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Tags: esl
Graduate K-12 Reading Courses (Prof. Stevens)
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
READING 766 CLINICAL DIAGNOSIS & LITERACY INSTRUCTION (K-12) READING 771 PLANNING AND IMPLEMENTING READING PROGRAMS
Tags: reading_instruction
HEALTHED 280: Introduction to Health Education and Promotion
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
a guide for students in Health Ed 280 for finding research resources for their literature review
Tags: course_guides, education, health_education, health_research, healthed, hperc
HEALTHED 745: Exercise and Health
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Feb 1, 2014
Tags: hperc
How to Use Find It with Google Scholar
by Reference & Instruction, Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Learn how to set Google Scholar preferences to link to the Find It at UW-Whitewater utility.
Tags: find it, find_it, google, google scholar, google_scholar
Information Literacy Questions
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
LIBMEDIA 454/654: Library and Media Center Administration
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Class Resource & Assignment Guide for Library Media 454/654
Tags: course_guides, education, library_media
Locating Employment Information for Educators
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
This guide points to print and online resources that support students and educators in preparing for licensure and the job search in the field of K-12 education.
Tags: education, education_resources, employment, jobs, ppst, praxis, test_preparation
Locating Teaching Resources in the Library
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
This guide describes the teaching resources available in Andersen Library and the K-12 Curriculum Collection. as well as how to locate them. In addition, it provides direction to locating online information such as article databases and useful websites.
Tags: andersen_library, children's collections, curriculum collection, curriculum_and_instruction, curriculum_collection, education, education_resources, subject_guides, teaching resources
Online Teaching Resources
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Locate lesson plans and other teaching resources online. Find educational associations related to various subject areas.
Tags: curriculum_and_instruction, education, education_resources, education_statistics, lesson_plans, mathematics_education, science_education, social_studies_education, statistics, subject_guides, teaching_resources
QR Codes
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
description and use of QR Codes
Reference Universe Video Tutorial
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
SECNDED 426: Methods of Teaching English and Language Arts
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Secnded 426: Methods of Teaching English and Language Arts (Prof. Zbikowski)
Tags: course_guides, curriculum_and_instruction, education, education_resources, lesson_plans
SECNDED 442: Methods of Teaching Computer Applications
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Class Resource & Assignment Guide for SECNDED 442
SPECED 476/676 Curriculum, Methods, & Materials For Those With Multiple Disabilities
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Class Resource & Assignment Guide for Special Education 476/676 as well as SPECED 761 INSTRUCTIONAL STRATEGIES FOR THE INCLUSIVE CLASSROOM
Tags: course_guides, speced 761, speced761, special_education
SPECED 760 (Prof. Hagaman)
by Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Foundations and Characteristics of CD/EBD/LD
Undergraduate Research & Research Apprentice Students
by Amanda Howell, Ellen Latorraca - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
This guide is intended to help undergraduate students work through the literature review and research process.
Tags: article_search, book_search, citation_managers, citations, literature_review, research
 
 
Description

  Loading...