This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use Project Muse" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use Project Muse   Tags: databases, project_muse  

Last Updated: Aug 25, 2011 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/muse Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: (262) 472-1032

E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours (Spring 2012)

Monday-Thursday: 9am-10pm
Friday: 9am-5pm
Saturday: 1pm-5 pm
Sunday: 1pm-5pm & 6pm-10pm
For exceptions, see here.

 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

 

Introduction

Project Muse UW-W users only is an indexed archive containing the full text of scholarly journals. Coverage for titles begins in or after 1993 and continues to the present day. For several journals, a link is provided to earlier issues, beginning with the first issue, available through JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III Collection (another journal archive). To access them, click on the Back Issues Available on JSTOR link at the bottom of the journal's home page.

In Muse, citations, abstracts and the full text of journal contents may be searched. It is also possible to browse the collection to find a citation or article. Articles, reviews and other documents, may be displayed and printed.

Muse is accessible both on- and off-campus via the Internet using browsers such as Internet Explorer and Firefox. JavaScript must be enabled. Anyone may search or browse Muse; however, to view the full-text articles, the user must be from a subscribing institution, such as UW system libraries. Off-Campus access is restricted to students, staff and faculty the UW-Whitewater.

 

Subject Coverage

African Studies Gay and Lesbian Studies
Music American Studies
Geography Native American Studies
Anthropology  History
Philosophy Art
Judaic Studies Philosophy and Science
Asian Studies Language
Politics and Policy Studies Caribbean Studies
Latin American Studies Population Studies
Classics  Library Science
Psychology and Psychiatry Culture and Society
Literature Religion
Economics Marketing
Science Education
Mathematics Sexuality
Film, Theater & Performing Arts Medicine and Health
Sociology  Folklore
Medieval Studies Women's Studies
French Studies Mediterranean Studies

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Martha Stephenson
Contact Info
Reference & Instruction
Andersen Library 2105C
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: 262-472-4366
Email: stephenm@uww.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip