This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use JSTOR" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use JSTOR   Tags: databases, jstor  

Last Updated: Oct 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/jstor Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: (262) 472-1032
Email: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours (Summer 2014)

Monday-Thursday: 9am-9pm
Friday: 9am-4:30pm
Saturday-Sunday: closed

Check schedule exceptions here.

 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

 

Introduction

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III & IV Collection UW-W users only is an indexed archive containing the fulltext of scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. There is a gap, called a moving wall, of typically 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the content available in JSTOR. For some titles, JSTOR includes the citation information for articles that fall in that gap. For these titles, direct links to the fulltext of articles in other UW-W online resources may be provided. fulltext articles in recent issues of some titles are not available in the JSTOR  archive. Some of these titles are available through Project Muse UW-W users only, and JSTOR  graciously provides links to the articles.

Citations, abstracts and fulltext of journal contents may be searched with keywords. It is also possible to browse the collection one issue at a time to find a citation or article.  Articles, reviews and other items, in digitally reproduced PDF image files, may be displayed a page at a time and printed in their entirety with Adobe Acrobat Reader software.

 

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Martha Stephenson
Contact Info
Reference & Instruction
Andersen Library 2105C
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: 262-472-4366
Email: stephenm@uww.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip