This is the "Home" page of the "Great Minds Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Great Minds Collection   Tags: book suggestion, great books, great minds, library collections  

This guide describes the Great Minds Collection and allows UWW faculty and staff to suggest Great Minds titles or to blog about a favorite Great Minds title.
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/greatminds Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Great Minds Title List

Great Minds Collection

This Microsoft Excel spreadsheet includes a list of the Great Minds titles as of March, 2014. The list is sorted by Library of Congress call number.

The second tab of the spreadsheet shows the Library of Congress Classification scheme.

 

Great Minds Collection

The Great Minds Collection showcases titles selected by librarians, faculty and staff to represent great thinkers, writers and ideas of the world. Three sets of classics form the core of the collection: Great Books of the Western World, Gateway to the Great Books, and the Harvard Classics.

The collection draws on ancient and contemporary classics and also features books that highlight important concepts in various disciplines. UW-W faculty and staff may make suggestions for titles to add to Great Minds. Or they may wish to contribute an annotation for one of their favorites Great Minds books to be posted on the Andersen Library Blog.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Carol Elsen
Contact Info
Andersen Library L2105B
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
262.472.5751
elsenc@uww.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip