This is the "Home" page of the "Electronic Texts, Books, etc." guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Texts, Books, etc.   Tags: ebooks, ejournals, electronic books, electronic journals, electronic texts, etexts  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/etext Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: (262) 472-1032
Email: Ask a Librarian
24/7 Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours* (Spring 2016)

Monday-Thursday: 9am-10pm

Friday: 9am-5pm

Saturday: 1pm-5pm

Sunday: 1pm-5pm & 6pm-10pm

*UW-W Librarians chat online Wednesdays 6pm-10pm

*online chat is always available

Check schedule exceptions here.

 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

 

Notes

  • This directory has been compiled as an information resource only and the inclusion of links to other websites does not indicate endorsement.
  • Except where otherwise noted, these are free or partially free collections of eTexts.
  • To find eBooks owned or subscribed to by Andersen Library, check Research@UWW, which includes records for and links to many of them them. To locate eBook and other eText collections owned by the Library, check out our eBooks & Related Library Resources page.
  • To find periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) articles owned or subscribed to by the Library, use a database listed on the Articles & Databases UW-W users only webpage or Research@UWW.
  • If you have an article citation and want to find its text, but are not in Research@UWW or a database with a link to it, use the Journals search to see if the Library subscribes to the periodical. Links to full text are provided when available.
  • eTexts exist in a wide variety of formats, including, but not limited to HTML, PDF, ASCII , TIFF and LIT, some of which require special software to view. See below for links to commonly needed viewers.
 

Viewers

Download Viewers:

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Martha Stephenson
Contact Info
Reference & Instruction
Andersen Library 2105C
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: 262-472-4366
Email: stephenm@uww.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip