This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use EBSCOhost" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use EBSCOhost   Tags: databases, ebscohost  

Last Updated: Dec 22, 2011 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/ehost Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: (262) 472-1032

E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours (Spring 2012)

Monday-Thursday: 9am-10pm
Friday: 9am-5pm
Saturday: 1pm-5 pm
Sunday: 1pm-5pm & 6pm-10pm
For exceptions, see here.

 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

 

Introduction

The EBSCOhost UW-W users only indexes and databases may be used to search for citations and abstracts of periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) articles and other materials. Some full text articles are included, others may be located by use of the Find It button. It is accessible via the Internet from on and off-campus computers.

SEE ALSO: How to Use ERIC via EBSCOhost guide for special ERIC tips.

 

EBSCOhost Databases Subscribed to by UW-W

Academic Search Complete
Alt Health Watch
America: History & Life
Applied Science Full Text
Art Fulll Text
Biography Reference Bank Select
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
Business Full Text
Business Source Elite
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Education Full Text
Education Research Complete
Educational Administration Abstracts
Environment Complete
ERIC
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
General Science Full Text
GreenFile
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Historical Abstracts
Humanities Full Text
Humanities International Complete
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide
LGBT Life with Full Text

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Literary Reference Center
MAS Ultra-School Edition
MasterFILE Premier
Medline
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Middle Search Plus
Military & Government Collection
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Newspaper Source Plus
OmniFile Full Text Mega
Political Science Complete
Primary Search
Professional Development Collection
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Regional Business News
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Science Reference Center
Social Science Full Text
Social Work Abstracts
SocINDEX with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Tests in Print
Women's Studies International

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Martha Stephenson
Contact Info
Reference & Instruction
Andersen Library 2105C
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: 262-472-4366
Email: stephenm@uww.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip