This is the "Home" page of the "History 386: Modern Japan" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 386: Modern Japan   Tags: course_guides, history, japan  

An online course guide for finding library resources for use with History 386
Last Updated: Oct 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/hist386 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262-472-1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours (Fall 2014)

Monday-Thursday:
9am-10pm
Friday:
9am-5pm
Saturday:
1pm-5pm
Sunday:
1pm-5pm & 6pm-10pm

Check here for schedule exceptions.

 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

 

General Resources

  • Research@UWW UWW access only
    This tool is designed for quick and efficient cross-database/catalog searching and discovery of library resources.
  • Articles & Databases UWW access only
    Article indexes and databases available through the Library. Search these resources to find articles on your topic in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Indexes and databases are available via the alphabetical listing, or divided by broad subject area.
  • Citation Linker  UWW access only
    If you already have an article citation, Citation Linker allows you to type in the citation and link to a menu of options for finding the full text of the article.
  • Journal Holdings List UWW access only
    Use this list to find out whether the Library owns a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper, as well as the dates and formats available. Search by title.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar can help you find both books and articles, but if you use Google Scholar from off campus, configure the settings to use Andersen Library's full text subscription access.
 

Reference Universe

Reference Universe UWW access only  looks for entries in reference books, such as encyclopedias, owned by the Library. Reference Universe works when searched using simple methods, such as searching for a few words or a phrase.

Sample searches:

wright richard

new mexico

After running a search, click on "X Index Entries" or "X Article Title" to get the page numbers of the entry and then click on the book title to get the location and call number. Once you get this information you can find the book in the library, or click on the ebook link to view it online.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
James Castrillo
Contact Info
Andersen Library, Room L2105D
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W Main St
Whitewater, WI 53190

Office: (262) 472-5522
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip