What is this?
This list of resources has been compiled for Professor Levy's Modern Black American History course. These are not the only resources which can be used, but are given to provide a starting point for your research.
Reference Desk Hours (Summer 2015)
*5pm-9pm UWW does online chat
*UW-Whitewater chats online Wednesday-Thursday 5pm-9pm.
Check here for schedule exceptions.
This tool is designed for quick and efficient cross-database/catalog searching and discovery of library resources.
- Articles & Databases
Article indexes and databases available through the Library. Search these resources to find articles on your topic in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Indexes and databases are available via the alphabetical listing, or divided by broad subject area.
- Citation Linker
If you already have an article citation, Citation Linker allows you to type in the citation and link to a menu of options for finding the full text of the article.
- Journal Holdings List
Use this list to find out whether the Library owns a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper, as well as the dates and formats available. Search by title.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar can help you find both books and articles, but if you use Google Scholar from off campus, configure the settings to use Andersen Library's full text subscription access.
= Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.
Andersen Library, Room L2105D
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W Main St
Whitewater, WI 53190
Office: (262) 472-5522