State Standards & Core CurriculumERIC Curriculum Guides (EBSCO)
This is the "Home/Help" page of the "Locating Teaching Resources in the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide describes the teaching resources available in Andersen Library and the K-12 Curriculum Collection. as well as how to locate them. In addition, it provides direction to locating online information such as article databases and useful websites.
Last Updated: Aug 12, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home/Help Print Page

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262-472-1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
24/7 Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours* (Fall Breaj)







*UW-W librarians chat online Wednesdays 6pm-10pm

*Online chat is always available

Check here for schedule exceptions.


Scan Me!

For quick, mobile access to this LibGuide in the future, scan this code with your smartphone:

QR code

Not sure what this is? Unable to scan? Visit QR Code FAQ


Welcome to Andersen Library's Curriculum Collection!

The Curriculum Collection is intended to support coursework and research dealing with K-12 curriculum objectives as well as children's and young adult literature. The Collection contains a representative collection of prek-12 instructional materials, including children's and young adult fiction and non-fiction, models, kits, games, children’s CD’s and DVD’s, K-12 textbooks, tests, and curriculum guides. While it primarily serves the educational and instructional needs of pre-service teachers, the materials in the collection are also used by faculty and students of several departments, in-service teachers and the general public. Professional development materials, such as those which present teaching strategies and methodology, are located in the Main Collection.

This LibGuide will help you locate teaching materials in the Curriculum Collection as well as in the Main Collection.

rocking chair

Welcome to the Andersen Library Curriculum Collection!


Loading  Loading...