This is the "Databases for Research" page of the "SECNDED 442: Methods of Teaching Computer Applications" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SECNDED 442: Methods of Teaching Computer Applications  

Class Resource & Assignment Guide for SECNDED 442
Last Updated: Jun 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/secnded442 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases for Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education Week

Click here to access: Education Week, which will bring you the Andersen Library's subscription to this education newspaper from the database, Education Research Complete. UWW access only

 

Symbol Legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262-472-1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours (Fall 2014)

Monday-Thursday:
9am-10pm
Friday:
9am-5pm
Saturday:
1pm-5pm
Sunday:
1pm-5pm & 6pm-10pm

Check here for schedule exceptions.

 

Databases for Research

For articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, use the Library’s article databases. Below is a list of some suggested databases to try for Educational research. Or see the Library's complete list of Education Databases.

ERIC (EBSCOhost) UWW access only   
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. EBSCO links to EDRS to get full text (starting 1996) of many ERIC Documents (ED). Off Campus students will need to use the E*Subscribe link below. Andersen Library owns the complete microfiche set of the ERIC ED documents.

Education Full Text (WilsonWeb : 1983- ) UWW access only
Covers 423 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Includes abstracts from January 1994 and indexing from June 1983. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.

Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhostUWW access only
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of over 550 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 800 journals. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information dates as far back as 1965.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)  UWW access only
Multi-disciplinary database which provides more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. Even though this is a general database, some educational topics are covered.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip