This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use ProQuest" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use ProQuest  

Last Updated: May 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/proquest Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using ProQuest

Using ProQuest, you can search the following databases:

ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/Inform Complete consists of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline and features over 4,975 business publications.

ComDisDome
ComDisDOME is a continuously updated information service developed by Communication Sciences and Disorders educators and professionals for educators, clinicians, researchers and students in the fields of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology. It contains over 130,000 citations from over 125 journals in the field and searches multiple content sources, including books and dissertations.

COS Scholar Universe
Find scholarly experts on any topic in COS Scholar Universe. With 2 million profiles, researchers and academics can connect with colleagues with shared interests.

ERIC
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. Andersen Library owns the microfiche set of the ERIC ED documents plus they are starting to be available partial/full text on the Internet.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

GenderWatch
GenderWatch is a full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

Hoover's Company Records
Hoover's Company Records provides information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them. Content in Hoover's Company Records covers more than 40,000 companies, 225,000 key executives, and more than 600 industries, delivering up-to-date business information.

International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
IIMP covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes. More than 370 international music periodicals from over 20 countries, and also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

International Index to Performing Arts Full Text
IIPA Full Text draws its current content from more than 200 international performing arts periodicals and also indexes performing arts related articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. IIPA Full Text covers nearly all aspects of performing arts, from scholarly studies to snapshots of popular culture.

PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
Bibliographic database covering post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events from 1871 to current date.

ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Newsstand offers access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. It includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.

Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.

Sociological Abstracts
Contains records from 3,000 journals covering sociology, social work, and other social sciences.

 

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

NOTE: The Proquest Historical Newspapers databases below can be searched together at the same time; however, neither of the historical databases can be searched simultaneously with any non-historical database listed above.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The database delivers every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851-2006)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times. It offers complete coverage from 1851-2006. The database delivers every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF. And the database just keeps growing, with a new year's content added annually.

 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262-472-1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours (Intersession 2014)

Monday-Friday:
9am-4:30pm
Saturday-Sunday:
Closed

Check here for schedule exceptions.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip