This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "CIGENRL 723 & EDFOUND 723: Issues, Perspectives, And Directions: A Professional Seminar In Education - Prof. Johnson" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CIGENRL 723 & EDFOUND 723: Issues, Perspectives, And Directions: A Professional Seminar In Education - Prof. Johnson   Tags: course_guides, curriculum_and_instruction, education, educational_foundations  

Class Resource & Assignment Guide for CIGENRL 723 & EDFOUND 723
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2011 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/cigenrl-edfound723 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This guide is designed to help students in the course, Issues, Perspectives, and Directions: A Professional Seminar in Education, find the Library resources needed for their research.

 

Need help?

Contact the Reference Desk!
Phone: 262.472.1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk Hours
Intersession 2012

Monday-Thursday
9 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
CLOSED
Sunday
CLOSED

 

Selected Article Databases

Below is a list of some suggested databases for locating journal articles for your assignment in CIGENRL 723 & EDFOUND 723. 

Databases for Educational Research

ERIC (EBSCOhost) UWW access only   
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. Andersen Library owns the microfiche set of the ERIC ED documents, and many are now available partial/full text on the Internet.

Education Full Text (WilsonWeb : 1983- ) UWW access only
Covers 423 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Includes abstracts from January 1994 and indexing from June 1983. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.

Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost) UWW access only
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)  UWW access only  
Restricted to 4 users at a time
Provides full text for more than 490 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus with coverage back to 1985. This database is useful for topics related to physical and health education.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)  UWW access only
Multi-disciplinary database which provides more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. Even though this is a general database, many educational topics are covered.

PsycINFO (EBSCOhostUWW access only   
Often useful for educational topics related to special education and counseling, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and books.

Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhostUWW access only
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of over 550 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.

Educational Administrative Abstracts (EBSCOhost)  UWW access only 
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, management, research and other key areas. The index contains more than 66,000 records.


 

Symbol legend

UWW access only = Access restricted to UW-Whitewater students, faculty, and staff.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip