Skip to main content
site header image

Faculty & Staff Resources: Resources

Online Research Resources

Starting on the Libraries' homepage http:/uww.edu/library locate the following types of sources by using the named resources:

Books

  • Search Research@UWW to find books, videos, government documents, course reserves, and more
  • Search ebook databases by selecting the "Articles/Databases" button and then on the A-Z Databases page selecting "Ebooks" from the "All Database Types" menu. Choose a database to search.

Articles

  • Search Research@UWW to find articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and more
  • Search article databases by selecting the "Articles/Databases" button, and then on the A-Z Databases page select a subject from the "All Subjects" menu. Choose a subject specific database to search.

Journals

  • Do a Journals search to identify journals, magazines, and newspapers that the UWW libraries own in print, microform, and online. In the results, links are provided to online locations. 

Other Available Resources

Equipment that Circulates

  • Andersen and Lenox Libraries have various types of equipment available to borrow. Below is a list of a few types of equipment offered. Most, but not all, equipment is offered at each library: calculators. cameras, headphones, iPads, and video cameras. Laptops are available for student checkout only.

Equipment and Software for Use in the Libraries

  • Color, and black and white printers; color, and black and white scanners; Microsoft Office, Adobe, and other software on workstations; and, at the Whitewater campus, group study rooms with TV/VCR/DVD and/or monitors that you can reserve, and individual study rooms.

Food for Thought Cafe

The Food for Thought Cafe is located at the entrance to Andersen Library on the Whitewater campus and sells hot and cold beverages, cold sandwiches, soups, and snack foods. The Cafe is open Monday-Friday during the day, with some evening hours of operation.