Skip to main content
site header image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This database provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. You can search each series separately as well as together: Series 1 (1684-1820), Series 2 (1821-1837), Series 3 (1838-1852), Series 4 (1853-1865), and Series 5 (1866-1912).
Trial
The award-winning resources in Alexander Street’s Complete Counseling & Therapy Package offer a comprehensive and diverse range of video and text content to engage students.

Trial runs from Thurs, March 23-Mon. Apr. 30 . Please send trial feedback to Diana Shull.
New
This database provides access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras including theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other works by hundreds of Protestant authors.
New
This database provides access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. It includes 845 titles by 277 authors and contains theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, social and political works, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other key documents.
New
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2014.
New
Europa Sacra offers complete coverage of Church prelates, information on all 1300 medieval bishoprics, archdioceses and patriarchates and prosopographical information on 18,507 bishops, archbishops and patriarchs. Note: Restricted to 1 user at a time.
New
The Congressional Research Service (a division of the Library of Congress) provides high-quality research and analysis for committees and members of Congress. These reports, studies, and issue briefs are succinct and well-researched and many are regularly updated. For many years, these reports were only available through commercial services or by contacting individual members of Congress. Thousands of CRS reports are now freely available on the Internet. CRS reports are sometimes reprinted in Congressional committee hearings. Use ProQuest Congressional to search for Congressional Research Service.
Trial
Coverage of U.S. statutory law, State and Federal case law, U.S. Congressional Documents, including the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Treaties. Also includes the world's constitutions, 2,400 scholarly journals, and collections of classic treatises and presidential documents.
New
The HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital repository of scanned books, journals, and other library materials. All users may access the bibiliographic information for materials in the database. In addition, full text is viewable for "Full View" (public domain and open access) materials.
New
This resource contains both the Lexikon des Mittelalters (LexMA) and the International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages (IEMA). The LexMA is based upon the most important encyclopaedia in the world for medievalists and is published in German. To read articles in English, select entries that have [IEMA] after the headword. Note: Restricted to 1 user at a time.
New
The official journal of the American Society of Clinical Oncology. Coverage from January 1983 to present.
New
Brill’s Lexicon of Greek Grammarians of Antiquity (LGGA) serves as the first point of reference for information on the ancient grammarians for scholars of Greek and Latin antiquity, in particular for research into the history of philology, grammar, and ancient scholarship.
New
The New England Journal of Medicine is a weekly general medical journal that publishes new medical research findings, review articles, and editorial opinion on a wide variety of topics of importance to biomedical science and clinical practice. There is an emphasis on internal medicine and specialty areas including allergy/immunology, cardiology, endocrinology, gastroenterology, hematology, kidney disease, oncology, pulmonary disease, rheumatology, HIV, and infectious diseases
New
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules in three primary databases: Substance, Compound, and BioAssay. Information includes chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and other topics.
New
Scientific American is a magazine reporting on scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public in which scientists, inventors, and engineers from diverse fields describe their ideas and achievements in clear and accessible prose. The archive includes access up through the current issue.
Trial
MedOne ComSci is a comprehensive online reference for audiologists and speech language pathologists. This innovative database, the first of its kind, provides multimedia content perfect for students and instructors. Trial ends Friday, March 9, 2018. Please send feedback on this trial to Ellen Latorraca.
New
This collection of resources provides educators and pre-service teachers accurate and authentic educational materials for teaching about the American Indian Nations of Wisconsin. It also assists educators in fulfilling Wisconsin Education Act 31, the statutory requirement that all school districts provide instruction in the history, culture, and tribal sovereignty of the American Indian nations in the state.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...