Grammarly is a grammar-proofing service that also includes plagiarism detection software. It's primary goal is to help students write clearly, effectively, and mistake-free. The trial requires you to sign up for an account using your UW-W or UW-RC email. Trial ends Wed. October 31, 2018. Please send trial feedback to Carol Elsen.
This collection brings together more than 500 titles on this topic. The titles include periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. The database also contains links to nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided.
Kanopy Streaming service provides access to thousands of documentaries and feature films from many of the leading producers, including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, and hundreds more.
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, this product features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Trial runs from 9/26/2018-10/31/2018. Please send trial feedback to Carol Elsen
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects -- from Islam to Sociology, Politics to Classics, and Literary Theory to History. Trials runs from Oct 1,-Oct 31, 2018. Please send trial feedback to Carol Elsen.
Oxford's expert authors combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make often challenging topics highly readable. Whatever the area of study, whatever the topic that fascinates the reader, the series has a handy and affordable guide that will likely prove indispensable.
This database provides access to historical primary sources, digitized from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world. It includes access to the archives of the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI), and the New York Academy of Sciences (NYAS).
The Wisconsin Digital Archives is a growing collection of documents about the activities, functions, and policies of Wisconsin State Government. The collection contains documents from 2001 to current published by the Executive and Judicial branches of Wisconsin State Government, state government task forces, initiatives, boards, commissions, councils, and special study groups.